

Background

The Peter Clohesy Memorial Shield is awarded annually by Pipe Bands Victoria, in memory of drumming adjudicator Mr Peter Clohesy. The perpetual shield, donated by Peter's family, acknowledges an outstanding contribution to highland drumming and includes all instruments (snare, base, tenor).

The Awardee is selected from nominations by two members of the Victorian Drumming Panel. The award is announced and presented at the annual Daylesford Highland Gathering in December.

Criteria

A nominee should be a person who has made a significant personal sustained commitment and contribution to the objectives of Pipe Bands Victoria in the field of highland drumming over a period of many years. The nominee's contributions may be as a musician, tutor, adjudicator, administrator, or a combination of any of these roles.

Nominations

A nomination may be submitted by any registered member of a Victorian Band registered with Pipe Bands Australia or by a member of the PBV Executive or a Victorian (College) Panel.

The nomination must be supported by a written statement from the nominating individual.

Closing date

Completed nominations are to be submitted **by email** to the PBV Office not later than by **5pm Friday 17**th **November 2023.**

All nominations are to be sent to: vic@pipebandsaustralia.com.au

Announcement of 2023 Peter Clohesy Memorial Shield recipient

The 2023 Peter Clohesy Memorial Shield will be presented at the Daylesford Highland Gathering on 2nd December 2023.



Details of nominee				
Name of nominee Address of nominee				
Nominated by				
Nominated by				
Details of contribution made by nominee to PBV and highland drumming				

Attach further comments on the blank page if space is insufficient



Additional space for further information (if required):

Branch Chairperson: Mrs Karen Wallace Branch Secretary: Professor Euan Wallace AM E-mail: vic@pipebandsaustralia.com.au | Tel.: 0408 521 561 Chieftain: The Hon. Ted Baillieu AO



Previous Peter Clohesy Memorial Shield Recipients

	Т	
2007	Alexander McCormick	
2008	William Russell (Life Member)	
2009	Bruce Neil OAM (Life Member)	
2010	Harold Gillespie	
2011	Peter Moir	
2012	Ian Bouch	
2013	Dougal McConnell	
2014	Rob Bennett (Life Member)	
2015	Gary Minne	
2016	Timothy Bodey (Life Member)	
2017	Andrew Womersley	
2018	Brett Staley	
2019	Tom Troup (Life Member)	
2020	Not awarded	
2021	Nick McLeod	
2022	Dean Hall	
2023		